Class of 2020 Portraits

  • Seniors can no longer have their portraits taken on campus, but they can go to one of Prestige's studios. For an appointment, call the studio closest to campus (381-897-8300), the Sugarland studio (281-277-3900) or Katy studio (281-492-9361).  To see the flyer detailing prices and other info, go HERE for order details. 

South Houston HS Begins Metal Detector Screening 

  • Click HERE for a letter from Principal Andrea Wenke regarding the implementation of random security screening at South Houston High School as part of Pasadena ISD's Keep Pasadena ISD Safe initiative. (Haga clic AQUÍ para español.)

Students Must Dress for Success 

  • It is very important for students to dress in a manner that promotes positive values and a readiness to learn. Click HERE to learn more about South Houston High School's dress code.

What's Happening?

Monday, 10/21: After-school tutorials, 2:45 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, 10/22: Volleyball, all teams, play its last home game, this time against Pasadena Memorial starting at 4:30 p.m., and it's Senior Night!
Wednesday, 10/23:
After-school tutorials, 2:45 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.; raise money for Jannettes by mentioning the group when buying food at Raising Canes on Fairmont from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Thursday, 10/24: Theatre performance of "Mixed Nuts" in the auditorium at 7 p.m.

Friday, 10/25: Spirit Day- Pink Out! Fox 26 will broadcast Friday Football Fever from the competition gym at 6 a.m. in preparation of the 7 p.m. game against Pasadena Memorial; Volleyball, all teams, play away at Dobie; Theatre's performance of "Mixed Nuts" continues.

Saturday, 10/26: Band competes at Lake Charles, La; Theatre plays its last night of "Mixed Nuts".

Bus Route Information
Click HERE to find your school bus route. 

Buy Your 2019-20 Yearbook Here

Click HERE to go to the PISD online page for making purchases and fees to buy the yearbook. Current price is $65, but it will go up. Books will be distributed in May. Pre-order now!

Congratulations to 2018-19 Hall of Honor Inductees!

South Houston High School inducted three former teachers and three former students into its Hall of Honor, and the Alumni Association announced its Ainsworth Award winner, during Homecoming. Teachers include Betty Munz, Katherine Reid and Kitty Wilson. Alumni are Kenneth Esterak, Bret Mixon, and Jim Vaughan. This year's Ainsworth Award winner is Lori Regelbrugge Ray. To visit the Hall of Honor display in E-Hall, contact the front office for details. 

We Have a Campus Museum

Our campus has the only on-campus museum room in Pasadena ISD. The Hall of History showcases photos, yearbooks, newspapers and keepsakes from students and staff that span the schools 60-year history. Come on by to take a look; call the front office for details.

Bus Route Information

Click HERE to find your school bus route. 

Bus Route Information

Click HERE to find your school bus route. 

Bus Route Information

Click HERE to find your school bus route. 


Learn About Our CONNECT Personalized Learning Program for Grades 9, 10 and 11

South Houston HS offers students the CONNECT program, a self-paced, blended-learning program that is in its fourth year at our school. Click HERE to learn more.

How To Find Student's Grades and Absences 

Parents and Students,

Pasadena ISDis now using a new online student information system called Skyward Family Access, which allows parents, guardians and students to view and manage various information, including a students’ attendance records, calendars, graduation plans/requirements, schedules, gradebooks, online assignments, grading and report cards. 

Go HERE for instructions on how to access Skyward.

About Us


Principal: Andrea Wenke

Assistant Principals: Myrna AlanisJoy Brown-JohnsonLarri HicksJoseph HortonPatrick McCoy, Aaron Smith